## THE TERRACE AT CANYON HILLS HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OCTOBER 22, 2020

## **MINUTES**

**NOTICE** With due notice given and received, the Executive Meeting of the Board of

Directors of The Terrace at Canyon Hills Homeowners Association was held on

Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 6:30 P.M. via ZOOM Meeting.

**PRESENT** Sheila Deakin

Marlene Eckstein Brad Hartke Frank Aronoff Kim Fields

Eric Fordyce, Platinum Management Group

**ABSENT** None

**CALL TO ORDER** The meeting was called to order by the Marlene Eckstein at 6:44 P.M. with quorum

of the Directors present.

**NEW BUSINESS** A. Selection of Officers

Following review and discussion, a motion was made by Marlene Eckstein and seconded by Frank Aronoff to appoint the following officers to represent the Association per the duties and powers granted in the Associations governing documents. The motion passed 4-1 with Kim Fields opposed.

Sheila Deakin, President Marlene Eckstein, Vice President Brad Harke, Secretary Frank Aronoff, Treasurer Kim Fields, Member at Large

## B. Selection of Committee Chairperson

- Landscape Committee. Following review and discussion, a motion was made by Sheila Deakin and seconded by Frank Aronoff to appoint Marlene Eckstein as the Landscape Chairperson. The motion passed unanimously.
- Communications Committee. Following review and discussion, a motion was made by Sheila Deakin and seconded by Brad Hartke to appoint Kim Fields as the Communications Committee Chairperson. The motion passed unanimously.
- Maintenance Committee. Following review and discussion, a motion was made by Sheila Deakin and seconded by Marlene Eckstein to appoint Frank Aronoff as the Maintenance Committee Chairperson. The motion passed unanimously.
- 4. Architectural Committee. Following review and discussion, a motion was made by Sheila Deakin and seconded by Marlene Eckstein to appoint Evelyn Saunders as the Architectural Committee Chairperson. The motion passed unanimously.

## THE TERRACE AT CANYON HILLS HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OCTOBER 22, 2020 - PAGE 2

5. Parking Committee. Following review and discussion, a motion was made by Sheila Deakin and seconded by Marlene Eckstein to appoint Steve Telish as the Parking Committee Chairperson. The motion passed unanimously

**ADJOURN** There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:43 P.M.

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVED THESE MEETING MINUTES AT THE NOVEMBER 19, 2020 BOARD MEETING.